Wikimedia Technical Committee/Minutes/2019-10-16

From MediaWiki.org
Jump to navigation Jump to search

An invite-only video discussion, where decisions are often finalized, generally Wednesday 13:00 USA West coast local time as of this writing. This meeting is often used for grooming the backlog for the TechCom-RFC board. (private minutes)

  • Discussed: RFC: Where to implement Desktop Improvements project <https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T234907>. This RFC discusses the approach for implementing broad UI changes to the desktop interface of Wikimedia projects.
  • RFC review meeting scheduled for next week: Development policy: Require use of common storage abstractions <https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T215465> 2019-10-23 21:00 UTC (14:00 PT, 23:00 CET) on Freenode in the #wikimedia-office channel.