Wikimedia Technical Committee/Minutes/2019-02-06

From MediaWiki.org
Jump to navigation Jump to search

An invite-only video discussion, where decisions are often finalized, generally Wednesday 1pm PT as of this writing. This meeting is often used for grooming the backlog for the TechCom-RFC board. (private minutes)

  • On Last Call ending 20 February 1pm PST(21:00 UTC, 22:00 CET) Wikibase Front-End Architecture https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T213318 with the caveat that this is an opportunity for Wikidata to experiment with this approach while TechCom discusses out to do Front End Architecture in a more universal/organized way. Also noting this introduces a circular dependency that should be resolved at some point.
  • IRC Meeting 11pm PST February 13 (February 14 07:00 UTC, 08:00 CET) in #wikimedia-office Use Github login for mediawiki.org - https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T215046
  • Reopened: RFC: Multiblocks - let admins create multiple, overlapping blocks on a single user https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T202673 because it was closed due to lack of resourcing rather than it being something that would never potentially be implemented.