Wikimedia Technical Committee/Minutes/2018-10-17

From MediaWiki.org
Jump to navigation Jump to search

An invite-only video discussion, where decisions are often finalized, generally Wednesday 13:00 USA West coast local time as of this writing. This meeting is often used for grooming the backlog for the TechCom-RFC board. (private minutes)

  • No TechCom meeting on October 24 due to many from TechCom attending TechConf
  • No IRC meeting next week
  • Moved Last Call to end Wednesday 31 October 2pm PST (21:00 UTC, 22:00 CET) Spec for representing multiple content objects per revision (MCR) in XML dumps https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T199121
  • On Last Call ending Wednesday 31 October 2pm PST (21:00 UTC, 22:00 CET) RfC: Release notes automation https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T200392