Wikimedia Technical Committee/Minutes/2018-09-19

From MediaWiki.org
Jump to navigation Jump to search

An invite-only video discussion, where decisions are often finalized, generally Wednesday 13:00 USA West coast local time as of this writing. This meeting is often used for grooming the backlog for the TechCom-RFC board. (private minutes)

  • On Last Call Ending 26 September 2pm PST(21:00 UTC, 23:00 CET): Harmonise the identification of requests across our stack https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T201409
  • Hosting IRC discussion on 26 September 2pm PST(21:00 UTC, 23:00 CET) in #wikimedia-office: RFC: Modern Event Platform: Scalable Event Intake Service https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T201963
  • Reviewed and discussed session topics for TechConf
  • No IRC Meeting occurred this week