Wikimedia Technical Committee/Minutes/2018-07-11

From MediaWiki.org
Jump to navigation Jump to search

An invite-only video discussion, where decisions are often finalized, generally Wednesday 13:00 USA West coast local time as of this writing. This meeting is often used for grooming the backlog for the TechCom-RFC board. (private minutes)

  • IRC Meeting postponed until next week on 2018-07-18 in the #wikimedia-office channel at 2pm PST(22:00 UTC, 23:00 CET): Unify various deletion systems https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T20493 Currently there are two systems for deletion of revisions Page deletion and Revision delete. The current proposal would like to explore implementing the logic behind “Page deletion” by using the same code and database logic that is used by “Revision delete”.
  • Finalized selection of new committee members (public announcement coming soon)
  • IRC Meeting scheduled for 2018-08-01 in the #wikimedia-office channel at 2pm PST(22:00 UTC, 23:00 CET) RFC: Modern Event Platform - Choose Schema Tech https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T198256 This RFC is looking at if Apache Arvo or JSONSchema should be used for the event schema and serialization method.