Wikimedia Technical Committee/Minutes/2018-04-25

From MediaWiki.org
Jump to navigation Jump to search

An invite-only video discussion, where decisions are often finalized, generally Wednesday 13:00 USA West coast local time as of this writing. This meeting is often used for grooming the backlog for the TechCom-RFC board. (private minutes)

  • RFC IRC Meeting on 2018-05-02 in the #wikimedia-office channel at 2pm PST(22:00 UTC, 23:00 CET): Colorable SVG https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T106240
  • Private wiki jobs were switched to new EventBus system.
  • Page previews for English Wikipedia released
  • RelEng could use some help to get rebuildLocalisationCache.php back up-to-normal speed -- if you have experience with hhvm internals/cli-options: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T191921