Help:가입 알림

From MediaWiki.org
Jump to navigation Jump to search
This page is a translated version of the page Help:Login notifications and the translation is 37% complete.

Other languages:
Bahasa Indonesia • ‎Bahasa Melayu • ‎Basa Sunda • ‎Deutsch • ‎English • ‎Esperanto • ‎Lëtzebuergesch • ‎Tagalog • ‎Tiếng Việt • ‎Türkçe • ‎dansk • ‎español • ‎français • ‎interlingua • ‎italiano • ‎lietuvių • ‎magyar • ‎norsk bokmål • ‎polski • ‎português do Brasil • ‎română • ‎slovenčina • ‎suomi • ‎svenska • ‎čeština • ‎Ελληνικά • ‎беларуская (тарашкевіца)‎ • ‎русский • ‎українська • ‎العربية • ‎سنڌي • ‎فارسی • ‎کوردی • ‎नेपाली • ‎हिन्दी • ‎অসমীয়া • ‎বাংলা • ‎ไทย • ‎中文 • ‎日本語 • ‎조선말 • ‎한국어

Don't worry!

안녕하세요! 계산자리 가입시도의 알림을 받아 여기에 오셨습니까? 걱정하지 마세요! 당신의 계산자리는 아직 안전합니다.

제가 왜 알림을 받았어요?

타인이 당신의 계산자리에 가입을 하려고 시도하였을수 있기 때문에 알림을 하였습니다(가입은 실패하였습니다). 예전에 사용된 적이 없는 기계나 열람기에서 가입할 경우 한번 첫 가입실패시 알림을 합니다. 알려진 기계나 열람기에서 가입할 경우 5번 가입실패하면 알림을 합니다.

이들 알림은 2017년에 출시된 LoginNotify 기능으로 생성되였습니다.

Please note that this feature relies on cookies to keep track of the devices you have used to log in. Deleting the cookies or using your browser's "incognito/private browsing" feature will cause the device to be regarded as new and, therefore, trigger the above notification as a "false positive" warning.


What should I do?

You should have a strong and unique password for your account. If you don't think this is the case, you should change your password as soon as possible. According to one study of leaked account passwords, nearly 17% of 10 million internet user accounts have “123456” as their password.[1]

Don't be one of them! Even if you do have a strong password, you may want to change your password anyway, if you suspect that someone else has tried to access your account.

Also, it might be a good idea to associate an email address with your account in the event you lose access to your account and want to get back in. You can set your email on the first panel of your Preferences page. You might also want to glance through this essay on how to prevent account hijacking, which has some general tips you should keep in mind when using the internet.

이 기능이 어떻게 작동하고있죠?

알림란에 표시된 가입실패 알림
다른 위키에도 가입실패 알림을 표시할수가 있다.

The extension keeps track of known browsers by placing an HTTP cookie in the browser. This cookie automatically expires in 180 days. If a failed login attempt happens from a new browser, it generates an Echo notification alerting the user about the login attempt. The other way that we identify known devices is by checking the current IP address subnet against the IP addresses that have been used recently (as stored in a temporary server cache). None of the information is stored in a database and at no point is any private information revealed publicly, including the attacker’s IP address/location. The WMF Legal and Security teams have reviewed the implementation for both compliances with our Privacy Policy and security considerations.

For known devices/IPs, we allow up to 5 login attempts before alerting the user about the login attempt, since it's fairly common to mistype or forget a password. If there are 5 or more failed attempts, the notification will say: “마지막으로 로그인한 이후로 사용자 계정으로의 로그인 시도 실패가 여러 번 있었습니다. 당신의 계정 비밀번호가 강력한지 확인해 주십시오.” There would be another notification at 10 attempts, 15 attempts and so on.

For unknown devices/IPs, we alert on every failed attempt. The extension bundles these notifications to avoid spamming users with too many notifications. For example, if there are 3 failed attempts from an unknown device, there will be a single notification, which says: “마지막으로 로그인한 이후로 새로운 장치로부터 사용자 계정으로의 로그인 시도 실패가 3번 있었습니다. 당신의 계정 비밀번호가 강력한지 확인해 주십시오.”.

Things to note

There are two ways for users to get these notifications – either by web Echo notifications or by email. By default, the web and email notifications are on for everyone. This is configurable in the notification preferences.

Successful logins

The extension allows you to get an email when a user logs in successfully to your account from an unfamiliar device and IP. This is especially helpful for admins or other functionaries who are concerned that their rights might be misused. This notification is on by default. Note that the web notifications are disabled for this feature. The email text says: “Someone (probably you) recently logged in to your account from a new device. If this was you, then you can disregard this message. If it wasn't you, then it's recommended that you change your password, and check your account activity.” You can disable this in your preferences.

Have a strong password

There is a lot of advice available online about making a strong password. Here is some general advice about passwords:

  • "Select strong passwords – eight or more characters long, and containing letters, digits, and punctuation". (Source: Security/Password reset on Meta). Know more about passwords and security.
  • "As a rule of thumb, a password that is reasonably long, with a mixture of upper and lowercase letters and numbers, and not mostly made up of dictionary words or names or personal information (date of birth, cat's name, etc.) is likely to be reasonably strong for everyday use. Passwords that consist of just lowercase letters can also be reasonably strong, but they must be significantly longer". (Source: User account security on english Wikipedia).

각주