Help:Merge history

From MediaWiki.org
Jump to navigation Jump to search
This page is a translated version of the page Help:Merge history and the translation is 17% complete.
Other languages:
Deutsch • ‎English • ‎Esperanto • ‎Nederlands • ‎català • ‎dansk • ‎español • ‎français • ‎interlingua • ‎italiano • ‎polski • ‎português do Brasil • ‎русский • ‎српски / srpski • ‎українська • ‎فارسی • ‎中文 • ‎日本語 • ‎한국어
PD Let op: Als u deze pagina bewerkt, gaat u akkoord met het vrijgeven van uw bijdragen onder de CC0. Zie Publiek Domein Helppagina's voor meer informatie.
PD
Special pages - Help Diff PermanentLink Merge history New files New pages Voorkeuren Random page Recent changes Undelete Volglijst ExpandTemplates ApiSandbox

Merge history (toegevoegd in MW 1.12) is een speciale pagina die het mogelijk maakt om automatisch de geschiedenis van twee pagina's samen te voegen.

Deze functie is beschikbaar voor gebruikers met het mergehistory-gebruikersrecht op Special:MergeHistory. Gebruikers in de sysop-gebruikersgroep krijgen dit recht standaard toegewezen.

Pagina's die zijn samengevoegd via deze speciale pagina worden geregistreerd in een "samenvoegingslogboek".

Benefits

  • It does not create a new revision of the source page.
  • It does not lead to licensing violation, which would have resulted from cutting and pasting.
  • The history of a page is not split among different pages.

Usage

Go to Special:MergeHistory.

Enter the titles of the source page and the destination page in the input fields provided. The source page is the page whose revision you want to merge into another page while the destination page is the page that the revision will be merged into.

Click on "Samenvoegbare bewerkingen bekijken".

Special merge history.png

You will be shown a list of revisions from the source page which can be merged into the destination page. These are revisions starting from latest version of the source page which is older than the oldest version of the target page. It is not possible to merge later revisions of the source page into the destination page.

Click on the radio button next to a revision to select it. Click on "Versies samenvoegen". This will merge the selected revision and all before it.

Choose merge history.png

If the merge was successful, you should see a page similar to this.
If all the revisions of the source page are merged into the destination page, a redirect to the destination page will be created in the source page.
Submit merge history.png

Special cases

If the destination page started as a redirect to the source page, it will cause an overlap in revisions hence preventing a full MergeHistory. To fix this:

  • Delete the destination page.
  • Restore all but previously deleted and the redirect revisions.
  • It is now possible for a MergeHistory to occur.

Undoing a merge

Go to Special:Log/merge then click "Samenvoeging ongedaan maken".

Zie ook