Help:Merge history

From MediaWiki.org
Jump to: navigation, search
Translate this page; This page contains changes which are not marked for translation.

Other languages:
català • ‎Deutsch • ‎English • ‎español • ‎français • ‎italiano • ‎日本語 • ‎Nederlands • ‎polski • ‎português do Brasil • ‎русский • ‎српски / srpski • ‎українська • ‎中文
PD Note: When you edit this page, you agree to release your contribution under the CC0. See Public Domain Help Pages for more info.
PD
Special pages - HelpHelp:Special pages DiffHelp:DiffPermanentLinkHelp:PermanentLinkMerge historyHelp:Merge historyNew filesHelp:New filesNew pagesHelp:New pagesPreferencesHelp:PreferencesRandom pageHelp:Random pageRecent changesHelp:Recent changesUndeleteHelp:UndeleteWatchlistHelp:WatchlistExpandTemplatesHelp:ExpandTemplatesApiSandboxHelp:ApiSandbox

Merge history (added in MW 1.12) is a special pageHelp:Special pages that makes it possible to automatically merge the history of two pages.

This feature is accessible for users with the mergehistory user rightManual:User rights at Special:MergeHistory. Users in the sysopHelp:Sysops and permissions user group have this right assigned to them by default.

Pages merged through this special page are logged in a “merge log.”