MediaWiki 1.34/Roadmap

From MediaWiki.org
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Timeline[edit]

Wikimedia deployments of MediaWiki 1.34 alpha versions will happen on weekly intervals, within a longer stretch (approximately 6 months) between publishing releases of the installer for third-party users.

Current status: To do To do

Schedule for the deployments[edit]

See wikitech:Deployments for current schedule, dates, and times. See status board for current status. Below is a summary.:

Phase Date Wikis
1.34.0-wmf.12
group 2 Thursday, 04 July 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1 Wednesday, 03 July 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0 Tuesday, 02 July 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.11
group 2 Thursday, 27 June 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1 Wednesday, 26 June 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0 Tuesday, 25 June 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.10
group 2 Thursday, 20 June 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1 Wednesday, 19 June 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0 Tuesday, 18 June 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.9
group 2 Thursday, 13 June 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1 Wednesday, 12 June 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0 Tuesday, 11 June 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.8
group 2 Thursday, 06 June 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1 Wednesday, 05 June 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0 Tuesday, 04 June 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.7
group 2 Thursday, 30 May 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1 Wednesday, 29 May 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0 Tuesday, 28 May 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.6
group 2 Thursday, 23 May 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1 Wednesday, 22 May 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0 Tuesday, 21 May 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.5
group 2
Yes Done
Thursday, 16 May 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Wednesday, 15 May 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Tuesday, 14 May 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.4
group 2
Yes Done
Thursday, 09 May 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Wednesday, 08 May 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Tuesday, 07 May 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.3
group 2
Yes Done
Thursday, 02 May 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Wednesday, 01 May 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Tuesday, 30 April 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.1
group 2
Yes Done
Thursday, 18 April 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Wednesday, 17 April 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Tuesday, 16 April 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
Phase Date Wikis