MediaWiki 1.35/Roadmap

From MediaWiki.org
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Timeline[edit]

Wikimedia deployments of MediaWiki 1.35 alpha versions will happen on weekly intervals, within a longer stretch (approximately 6 months) between publishing releases of the installer for third-party users.

Current status: In progress In progress

Schedule for the deployments[edit]

See wikitech:Deployments for current schedule, dates, and times. See status board for current status. Below is a summary:


Phase Date Wikis
1.35.0-wmf.35
group 2 Thursday, 04 June 2020 All Wikipedias
group 1 Wednesday, 03 June 2020 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0 Tuesday, 02 June 2020 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org
1.35.0-wmf.34
group 2 Thursday, 28 May 2020 All Wikipedias
group 1 Wednesday, 27 May 2020 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0 Tuesday, 26 May 2020 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org
1.35.0-wmf.32
group 2 Thursday, 14 May 2020 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Wednesday, 13 May 2020 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Tuesday, 12 May 2020 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org
1.35.0-wmf.31
group 2
Yes Done
Rolled out and immediately back on 2020-05-07; redeployed on 2020-05-11
Thursday, 07 May 2020 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Deployed on schedule, then rolled back later on 2020-05-08; redeployed on 2020-05-11
Wednesday, 06 May 2020 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Deployed on schedule, then rolled back on 2020-05-08; redeployed on 2020-05-11
Tuesday, 05 May 2020 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org
1.35.0-wmf.30
group 2
Yes Done
Deployed on schedule, then rolled back later on 2020-04-30; redeployed on 2020-05-04
Thursday, 30 April 2020 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Deployed on schedule, then rolled back on 2020-04-30; redeployed on 2020-05-04
Wednesday, 29 April 2020 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Tuesday, 28 April 2020 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org
1.35.0-wmf.28
group 2
Yes Done
Thursday, 16 April 2020 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Wednesday, 15 April 2020 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Tuesday, 14 April 2020 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org
1.35.0-wmf.27
group 2
Yes Done
Thursday, 09 April 2020 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Wednesday, 08 April 2020 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Tuesday, 07 April 2020 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org
1.35.0-wmf.26
group 2
Yes Done
Thursday, 02 April 2020 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Rolled back on 2020-04-01, then re-deployed on 2020-04-02.
Wednesday, 01 April 2020 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Tuesday, 31 March 2020 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org
1.35.0-wmf.25
group 2
Yes Done
Thursday, 26 March 2020 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Wednesday, 25 March 2020 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Tuesday, 24 March 2020 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org
1.35.0-wmf.24
group 2
Yes Done
Thursday, 19 March 2020 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Wednesday, 18 March 2020 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Tuesday, 17 March 2020 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org
1.35.0-wmf.23
group 2
Yes Done
Thursday, 12 March 2020 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Wednesday, 11 March 2020 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Tuesday, 10 March 2020 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org
1.35.0-wmf.22
group 2
Yes Done
Thursday, 05 March 2020 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Wednesday, 04 March 2020 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Tuesday, 03 March 2020 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org
1.35.0-wmf.21
group 2
Yes Done
Thursday, 27 February 2020 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Wednesday, 26 February 2020 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Tuesday, 25 February 2020 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org
1.35.0-wmf.20
group 2
Yes Done
Thursday, 20 February 2020 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Wednesday, 19 February 2020 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Tuesday, 18 February 2020 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org
1.35.0-wmf.19
group 2
Yes Done
Rolled out and back immediately on 2020-02-13; re-deployed on 2020-02-18.
Thursday, 13 February 2020 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Wednesday, 12 February 2020 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Tuesday, 11 February 2020 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org
1.35.0-wmf.18
group 2
Yes Done
Rolled out and immediately back on 2020-02-06; re-deployed on 2020-02-09.
Thursday, 06 February 2020 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Rolled back everywhere on 2020-02-07; re-deployed on 2020-02-10.
Wednesday, 05 February 2020 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Rolled back everywhere on 2020-02-07; re-deployed on 2020-02-10.
Tuesday, 04 February 2020 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org
1.35.0-wmf.16
group 2
Yes Done
Thursday, 23 January 2020 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Wednesday, 22 January 2020 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Tuesday, 21 January 2020 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org
1.35.0-wmf.15
group 2
Yes Done
Thursday, 16 January 2020 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Wednesday, 15 January 2020 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Tuesday, 14 January 2020 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org
1.35.0-wmf.14
group 2
Yes Done
Thursday, 09 January 2020 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Wednesday, 08 January 2020 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Tuesday, 07 January 2020 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org
1.35.0-wmf.11
group 2
Yes Done
Thursday, 19 December 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Wednesday, 18 December 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Tuesday, 17 December 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org
1.35.0-wmf.10
group 2
Yes Done
Thursday, 12 December 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Wednesday, 11 December 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Tuesday, 10 December 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org
1.35.0-wmf.8
group 2
Yes Done
Eventually deployed on 2019-12-09.
Thursday, 28 November 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Eventually deployed on 2019-12-09.
Wednesday, 27 November 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Tuesday, 26 November 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org
1.35.0-wmf.5
group 2
Yes Done
Thursday, 07 November 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Wednesday, 06 November 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Tuesday, 05 November 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org
1.35.0-wmf.4
group 2
Yes Done
Thursday, 31 October 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Wednesday, 30 October 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Done on Friday 2019-10-31
Tuesday, 29 October 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org
1.35.0-wmf.3
group 2
Yes Done
Thursday, 24 October 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Wednesday, 23 October 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Tuesday, 22 October 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org
1.35.0-wmf.2
group 2
Yes Done
Done on Monday 2019-10-21
Thursday, 17 October 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Wednesday, 16 October 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Tuesday, 15 October 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org
1.35.0-wmf.1
group 2
Yes Done
Thursday, 10 October 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
Yes Done
Wednesday, 09 October 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
Yes Done
Tuesday, 08 October 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org
Phase Date Wikis