MediaWiki 1.29/Roadmap

From MediaWiki.org
Jump to: navigation, search

Timeline[edit]

Wikimedia deployments of MediaWiki 1.29 versions happen on weekly intervals, within a longer stretch (approximately 6 months) between publishing releases of the installer for third-party users.

Current status: In progress In progress

Schedule for the deployments[edit]

See wikitech:Deployments for current schedule, dates, and times. Below is a summary.

Phase Date Wikis
1.29.0-wmf.19
group 2 Thursday, 06 April 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 Wednesday, 05 April 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 Tuesday, 04 April 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.29.0-wmf.18
group 2 Thursday, 30 March 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 Wednesday, 29 March 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 28 March 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.29.0-wmf.17
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 23 March 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 22 March 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 21 March 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.29.0-wmf.16
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 16 March 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 15 March 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 14 March 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.29.0-wmf.15
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 09 March 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 08 March 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 07 March 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.29.0-wmf.14
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 02 March 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 01 March 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 28 February 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.29.0-wmf.13
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 23 February 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 22 February 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 21 February 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.29.0-wmf.12
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 16 February 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 15 February 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 14 February 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.29.0-wmf.11
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 09 February 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 08 February 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 07 February 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.29.0-wmf.10
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 02 February 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 01 February 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 31 January 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.29.0-wmf.9
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 26 January 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 25 January 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 24 January 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.29.0-wmf.8
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 19 January 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 18 January 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 17 January 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.29.0-wmf.7
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 05 January 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 04 January 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 03 January 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.29.0-wmf.6
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 15 December 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 14 December 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 13 December 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.29.0-wmf.5
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 08 December 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 07 December 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 06 December 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.29.0-wmf.4
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 01 December 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 30 November 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 29 November 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.29.0-wmf.3
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 17 November 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 16 November 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 15 November 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.29.0-wmf.2
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 10 November 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 09 November 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 08 November 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.29.0-wmf.1
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 03 November 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 02 November 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 01 November 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
Phase Date Wikis