MediaWiki 1.30/Roadmap

From MediaWiki.org
Jump to: navigation, search

Timeline[edit]

Wikimedia deployments of MediaWiki 1.30 versions happen on weekly intervals, within a longer stretch (approximately 6 months) between publishing releases of the installer for third-party users.

Current status: YesY Done

Schedule for the deployments[edit]

See wikitech:Deployments for current schedule, dates, and times. Below is a summary.

Phase Date Wikis
1.30.0-wmf.19
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 21 September 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 20 September 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 19 September 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.30.0-wmf.18
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 14 September 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 13 September 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 12 September 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.30.0-wmf.17
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 07 September 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 06 September 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 05 September 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.30.0-wmf.16
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 31 August 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 30 August 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 29 August 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.30.0-wmf.15
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 24 August 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 23 August 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 22 August 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.30.0-wmf.14
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 17 August 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 16 August 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 15 August 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.30.0-wmf.13
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 10 August 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 09 August 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 08 August 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.30.0-wmf.12
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 03 August 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 02 August 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 01 August 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.30.0-wmf.11
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 27 July 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 26 July 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 25 July 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.30.0-wmf.10
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 20 July 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 19 July 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 18 July 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.30.0-wmf.9
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 13 July 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 12 July 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 11 July 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
No wmf.8 release due to 4 July holiday.
1.30.0-wmf.7
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 29 June 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 28 June 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 27 June 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.30.0-wmf.6
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 22 June 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 21 June 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 20 June 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.30.0-wmf.5
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 15 June 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 14 June 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 13 June 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.30.0-wmf.4
group 2 N Not done
Reverted due to errors, now YesY Done
Thursday, 08 June 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 N Not done
Reverted due to errors, now YesY Done
Wednesday, 07 June 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 N Not done
Reverted due to errors, now YesY Done
Tuesday, 06 June 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.30.0-wmf.3
group 2 N Not done
Skipped due to delay in wmf.2
Thursday, 01 June 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 N Not done
Skipped due to delay in wmf.2
Wednesday, 31 May 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 N Not done
Skipped due to delay in wmf.2
Tuesday, 30 May 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.30.0-wmf.2
group 2 N Not done
Reverted due to performance issues. After those were resolved, YesY Done on Thursday, 01 June 2017
Thursday, 25 May 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 24 May 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 23 May 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.30.0-wmf.1
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 11 May 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 10 May 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 09 May 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
Phase Date Wikis