MediaWiki 1.28/Roadmap

From MediaWiki.org
Jump to: navigation, search

Timeline[edit]

Wikimedia deployments of MediaWiki 1.28 versions happen on weekly intervals, within a longer stretch (approximately 6 months) between publishing releases of the installer for third-party users. Read more.

Current status: YesY Done

Schedule for the deployments[edit]

See wikitech:Deployments for current schedule, dates, and times. Below is a summary.

Phase Date Wikis
1.28.0-wmf.23
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 27 October 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 26 October 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 25 October 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.28.0-wmf.22
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 13 October 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 12 October 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 11 October 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.28.0-wmf.21
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 06 October 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 05 October 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 04 October 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.28.0-wmf.20
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 22 September 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done
Postponed due to several problems.
Re-deployed at Thursday, 22 September 2016.
Wednesday, 21 September 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done
Postponed due to several problems.
Re-deployed at Wednesday, 21 September 2016.
Tuesday, 20 September 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.28.0-wmf.19
group 2 N Not done
Reverted and postponed due to HHVM errors, broken account creation and other problems.
Version skipped entirely.
Thursday, 15 September 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 N Not done
Deployment rescheduled for Thursday, 15 September 2016,
due to task T145596 and task T145673.
Reverted and postponed due to HHVM errors, broken account creation and other problems.
Version skipped entirely.
Wednesday, 14 September 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 N Not done
Reverted and postponed due to HHVM errors, broken account creation and other problems.
Version skipped entirely.
Tuesday, 13 September 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.28.0-wmf.18
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 08 September 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 07 September 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 06 September 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.28.0-wmf.17
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 01 September 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 31 August 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 30 August 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.28.0-wmf.16
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 25 August 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 24 August 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 23 August 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.28.0-wmf.15
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 18 August 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 17 August 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 16 August 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.28.0-wmf.14
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 11 August 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 10 August 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 09 August 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.28.0-wmf.13
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 04 August 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 03 August 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 02 August 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.28.0-wmf.12
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 28 July 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 27 July 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 26 July 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.28.0-wmf.11
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 21 July 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 20 July 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 19 July 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.28.0-wmf.10
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 14 July 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 13 July 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done
Deployment rescheduled for Wednesday, 13 July 2016,
due to login problems.
Tuesday, 12 July 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.28.0-wmf.9
group 2 N Not done
Rolled back to previous version on July 12
due to a problem in log-in system.
Thursday, 07 July 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 N Not done
Rolled back to previous version on July 12
due to a problem in log-in system.
Wednesday, 06 July 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 N Not done
Rolled back to previous version on July 12
due to a problem in log-in system.
Tuesday, 05 July 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.28.0-wmf.8
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 30 June 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 29 June 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 28 June 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.28.0-wmf.7
group 2 YesY Done
Not deployed due to save time Regression,
re-deployed 2016-06-28
Thursday, 23 June 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 22 June 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 21 June 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.28.0-wmf.6
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 16 June 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 15 June 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 14 June 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.28.0-wmf.5
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 09 June 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 08 June 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 07 June 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.28.0-wmf.4
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 02 June 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 01 June 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 31 May 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.28.0-wmf.3
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 26 May 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 25 May 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 24 May 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.28.0-wmf.2
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 19 May 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 18 May 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 17 May 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.28.0-wmf.1
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 12 May 2016 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done
Not deployed due to redis unserialization problems,
re-deployed 2016-05-12
Wednesday, 11 May 2016 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 10 May 2016 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
Phase Date Wikis