Can someone enlighten me to why there are two mechanisms of deletion: hide and delete?
As an admin, I find it very confusing when someone hides a post; it seems like it is deleted but can be retrieved by any user and unhidden. I've often seen users hiding posts (mistakely or otherwise) - surely that's not intended?
The FAQ page mentions that hide is supposed to emulate the undo function, but doing that is more prompted and quickly revertible. Also, for us admins, hide and undo are the same thing.