VisualEditor/Weekly triage meetings

From MediaWiki.org
Jump to: navigation, search

Each week, the VisualEditor team have an open, public triage meeting focussing on which tasks need to be done. These discussions are held via Google Hangouts at this link a generally fixed time (12:00 to 12:30 PDT on Tuesdays), in Google Hangouts.

Lead Product Manager of Editing James Forrester and other team members look forward to discussing which bugs and features are most important to you. Read the invitation to the developer community to participate to this initiative.

Ahead of joining the meeting, please review the current priorities, look at the nominated and existing blockers, and think about any tasks you think we are missing. Anyone with an account can nominate a blocker, even if you cannot attend a meeting. To nominate a Phabricator task as a blocker, just add an "Associate Project" comment on the task against the "VisualEditor" project. (If you want, you may additionally leave a message at VisualEditor/Feedback with the Phabricator task number and a request for the item to be discussed at the meeting.)

Agenda[edit]

  1. Review of current focus areas and release criteria: VisualEditor/Current priorities (2 mins)
  2. Resolved task review – link changes each week, see below (3 mins)
  3. Task triage: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/project/board/483/ (25 mins)

Looking forward to seeing you there! If you're attending and you have comments or questions, be bold and raise your hand :-)

Next meetings[edit]

Previous meetings[edit]

Meetings in "Q3" (January–March 2015)[edit]

To determine what work is necessary for that quarter's goal of making VisualEditor ready for deployment to new users; times varied to suit volunteers in different timezones:

  1. Wednesday, 11 February 2015 at 12:00 (noon) PST (20:00 UTC) – IRC logminutes
  2. Wednesday, 18 February at 08:00 PST (16:00 UTC) – IRC logminutes
  3. Wednesday, 25 February at 16:00 PST (00:00 UTC on Thursday) – IRC logminutes
  4. Wednesday, 4 March at 08:00 PST (16:00 UTC) – IRC logminutes
  5. Wednesday, 11 March 2015 at 12:00 (noon) PDT (19:00 UTC) – IRC log
  6. Wednesday, 18 March 2015 at 16:00 PDT (23 UTC) – IRC log
  7. Wednesday, 25 March 2015 at 12:00 (noon) PDT (19:00 UTC) – IRC log

Meetings in "Q4" (April–June 2015):[edit]

  1. Wednesday, 1 April 2015 at 11:00 PDT (18:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/aNtxnLS5U9LI/#R
  2. Wednesday, 8 April 2015 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/vtsvcUGrY_MF/#R
  3. Wednesday, 15 April 2015 at 11:00 PDT (18:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/RYln3HA.Edmm/#R
  4. Wednesday, 22 April 2015 at 11:00 PDT (18:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/pEVxgoP8iYst/#R
  5. Wednesday, 29 April 2015 at 11:00 PDT (18:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/gyrL7sSz7P7c/#R
  6. Wednesday, 6 May 2015 at 11:00 PDT (18:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/iBG.aGFhzvLm/#R
  7. Wednesday, 13 May 2015 at 11:00 PDT (18:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/9OhFrmHtPm_2/#R
  8. Thursday, 21 May 2015 at 16:00 BST (15:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/aTMP4qRLCXxN/#R
  9. Thursday, 28 May 2015 at 11:00 PDT (18:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/LOJ7sMvxfYcm/#R
  10. Wednesday, 3 June 2015 at 11:00 PDT (18:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/dgKTcxHU8ifx/#R (partial)
  11. Tuesday, 9 June 2015 at 12:00 PDT (18:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/dgKTcxHU8ifx/#R
  12. Tuesday, 16 June 2015 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/0uPfhzJhO7g7/#R
  13. Tuesday, 23 June 2015 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/WqBbVR.Frcl4/#R
  14. Tuesday, 30 June 2015 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/BcfTn8Y0yRuB/#R

Meetings in "Q1" (July–September 2015):[edit]

  1. Tuesday, 7 July 2015 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/g9ky0xbehQwW/#R
  2. Tuesday, 14 July 2015 – no meeting due to Wikimania.
  3. Tuesday, 21 July 2015 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/kT_82CuqJSYL/#R
  4. Tuesday, 28 July 2015 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/dXeNxdBYQbZn/#R
  5. Tuesday, 4 August 2015 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/9ey7Yo4eijIG/#R
  6. Tuesday, 11 August 2015 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/HB6bEK11w7HW/#R
  7. Tuesday, 18 August 2015 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/u5Cs41O3eS04/#R
  8. Tuesday, 25 August 2015 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/Iet0HQFIdatk/#R
  9. Tuesday, 1 September 2015 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/pCZ8mnfuReOs/#R
  10. Tuesday, 8 September 2015 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/wMsKVv6op5Xn/#R
  11. Tuesday, 15 September 2015 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/7.5K1OkNycZW/#R
  12. Tuesday, 22 September 2015 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/TQ.ZYL5i3H2m/#R
  13. Tuesday, 29 September 2015 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/wRVph_f9_0aM/#R

Meetings in "Q2" (October–December 2015)[edit]

  1. Tuesday, 6 October 2015 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/4P5U8KJyvOQQ/#R
  2. Tuesday, 13 October 2015 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/sWqjIpF1X949/#R
  3. Tuesday, 20 October 2015 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/O335xGkmOvrd/#R
    No meeting on 27 October.
  4. Tuesday, 3 November 2015 at 12:00 PDT (20:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/EiOrZ0AZfhZc/#R
  5. Tuesday, 10 November 2015 at 12:00 PDT (20:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/ZjQV7SXTC50x/#R
  6. Tuesday, 17 November 2015 at 12:00 PDT (20:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/KGoH8G55ZnVv/#R
  7. Tuesday, 24 November 2015 at 12:00 PDT (20:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/wnFNGlm10QyW/#R
  8. Tuesday, 1 December 2015 at 12:00 PDT (20:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/wnFNGlm10QyW/#R
  9. Tuesday, 8 December 2015 at 12:00 PDT (20:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/wnFNGlm10QyW/#R
  10. Tuesday, 15 December 2015 at 12:00 PDT (20:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/zM_cQK8ef.OK/#R
    No meeting on 22 December.
    No meeting on 29 December.

Meetings in "Q3" (January–March 2016)[edit]

No meeting on 5 January.
  1. Tuesday, 12 January 2016 at 12:00 PDT (20:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/Q8fxEugJDk8D/#R
  2. Tuesday, 19 January 2016 at 12:00 PDT (20:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/6loyIiUMhZb2/#R
  3. Tuesday, 26 January 2016 at 12:00 PDT (20:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/ImH5D88Z2yy1/#R (partial)
  4. Tuesday, 2 February 2016 at 12:00 PDT (20:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/ImH5D88Z2yy1/#R
  5. Tuesday, 9 February 2016 at 12:00 PDT (20:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/SMK.AySWXXtW/#R
  6. Tuesday, 16 February 2016 at 12:00 PDT (20:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/dYLEpOyqycG./#R
  7. Tuesday, 23 February 2016 at 12:00 PDT (20:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/CBhsFxHSE4aK/#R (partial)
  8. Tuesday, 1 March 2016 at 12:00 PDT (20:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/CBhsFxHSE4aK/#R
    No meeting on 8 March.
  9. Tuesday, 15 March 2016 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done last two weeks: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/Wxxu3E1HdiIb/#R
  10. Tuesday, 22 March 2016 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/L9yqGAitqLE1/#R
    No meeting on 29 March.

Meetings in "Q4" (April–June 2016)[edit]

No meeting on 5 April.
  1. Tuesday, 12 April 2016 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done in the last three weeks: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/pAjlYho3NcQx/#R
  2. Tuesday, 19 April 2016 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/vTpwfHu5AhK6/#R (partial)
  3. Tuesday, 26 April 2016 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/vTpwfHu5AhK6/#R
    No meeting on 3 May.
  4. Tuesday, 10 May 2016 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done last two weeks: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/30JgGFYHLPO0/#R
    No meeting on 17 May.
  5. Tuesday, 24 May 2016 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done last two weeks: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/GSk3CldZOQAe/#R
  6. Tuesday, 31 May 2016 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/t5f6mWp5IHHF/#R
    No meeting on 7 June.
    No meeting on 14 June.
    No meeting on 21 June.
    No meeting on 28 June.

Meetings in "Q1" (July–September 2016)[edit]

No meeting on 5 July.
  1. Tuesday, 12 July 2016 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done in the last six weeks: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/Cmz_uJo94KJV/#R
  2. Tuesday, 19 July 2016 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done in the last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/ZduCg6Y7v6bL/#R
  3. Tuesday, 26 July 2016 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done in the last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/rLm8la.wro4q/#R
  4. Tuesday, 2 August 2016 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done in the last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/Zdg2ZtLF0WOQ/#R
  5. Tuesday, 9 August 2016 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done in the last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/UilGZze1VZMa/#R
  6. Tuesday, 16 August 2016 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done in the last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/excM9tugHS5M/#R
  7. Tuesday, 23 August 2016 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done in the last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/IbQdCxBHoUm0/#R
  8. Tuesday, 30 August 2016 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done in the last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/p6b0kfWJyn9B/#R
  9. Tuesday, 6 September 2016 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done in the last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/py6CJYjusCBn/#R
  10. Tuesday, 13 September 2016 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done in the last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/_mIirOjc3oU_/#R
  11. Tuesday, 20 September 2016 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done in the last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/Tyh9inVEKu5L/#R
    No meeting on 27 September.

Meetings in "Q2" (October–December 2016)[edit]

  1. Tuesday, 4 October 2016 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done in the last two weeks: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/2lyx7frrtiyo/#R
  2. Tuesday, 11 October 2016 at 12:00 PDT (19:00 UTC); done in the last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/ErfZR6xaJD5n/#R
    No meeting on 18 October.
    No meeting on 25 October.
    No meeting on 1 November.
  3. Tuesday, 8 November 2016 at 12:00 PST (20:00 UTC); done in the last four weeks: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/7H7fCnOxzS9W/#R
  4. Tuesday, 15 November 2016 at 12:00 PST (20:00 UTC); done in the last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/ANenO.IaPUuS/#R
  5. Tuesday, 22 November 2016 at 12:00 PST (20:00 UTC); done in the last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/O8GNt1ir47bs/#R (partial)
  6. Tuesday, 29 November 2016 at 12:00 PST (20:00 UTC); done in the last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/O8GNt1ir47bs/#R
  7. Tuesday, 6 December 2016 at 12:00 PST (20:00 UTC); done in the last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/lrlyK9R3n0Iz/#R
  8. Tuesday, 13 December 2016 at 12:00 PST (20:00 UTC); done in the last week: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/YTclPcR64u5k/#R
    No meeting on 20 December.
    No meeting on 27 December.

Meetings in "Q3" (January–March 2017)[edit]

  1. Tuesday, 3 January 2017 at 12:00 PST (20:00 UTC); done in the last three weeks: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/Qb0ZM0Fy9XeP/#R
    No meeting on 10 January.
  2. Tuesday, 17 January 2017 at 12:00 PST (20:00 UTC); done in the last two weeks: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/maniphest/query/nIaNnM2SAJLx/#R
    No meeting on 24 January.
    No meeting on 31 January.