Reading/Mexico Readers Research/Participants/P6

From MediaWiki.org
Jump to navigation Jump to search


P6, Guillermo[edit]

Guillermo, P6.png
  • Age: 17 years
  • Location: Puebla, Mexico
  • Gender: M
  • Occupation: Student / Teaches English
  • Education: attending high school
  • Internet access: -
  • Technical comfort: -
 Smartphone icon - Noun Project 283536.svg  Noun 185821 cc.svg  Noun project 143222.svg  Noun project 216.svg

Day in the life[edit]

School starts at 8am, he leaves school at 3 or 6, depending on what day of the week it is. Two days a week he teaches English to children, 2 days a week he practices Olympic gymnastics after school. He also does homework evenings. On weekends, he hangs out with friends and family and catches up on homework if needed. Guillermo lives with his Mom, who is a teacher, his Dad who works in a factory and his sister who is studying at University. 

Aspirations[edit]

In five years, he will be out of school. He might have a partner, and a job, and is not sure what he will be doing exactly, but will be focusing more on himself than family and others.


Devices[edit]

Smartphone icon - Noun Project 283536.svg

HTC Desire 626s, Android Lollipop 4.4.2 Uses it mostly at home and at school, sometimes in transportation Social media: WhatsApp, Facebook, Snapchat News Republic Google Maps Google Chrome Games Sharing with friends

Music

Noun 185821 cc.svg

Ghia, Android Uses it at home only Uses it for reading PDFs, Netflix

He transfeers data between his tablet and smart phone by moving the sim card back and forth.

Noun project 216.svg

Samsung, Windows 10 Uses it at home Social media: Facebook, WhatsApp Word (for writing) Reading documents Doing homework and research Google Chrome

Spotify (listening to music