MediaWiki 1.31/Roadmap

From MediaWiki.org
< MediaWiki 1.31(Redirected from Deployment Train)
Jump to: navigation, search

Timeline[edit]

Wikimedia deployments of MediaWiki 1.31 versions happen on weekly intervals, within a longer stretch (approximately 6 months) between publishing releases of the installer for third-party users.

Current status: In progress In progress

Schedule for the deployments[edit]

See wikitech:Deployments for current schedule, dates, and times. See status board for current status. Below is a summary.

Phase Date Wikis
1.31.0-wmf.10
group 2 Thursday, 30 November 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 Wednesday, 29 November 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 Tuesday, 28 November 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.31.0-wmf.8
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 16 November 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 15 November 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 14 November 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.31.0-wmf.7
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 09 November 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 08 November 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 07 November 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.31.0-wmf.6
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 02 November 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 01 November 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 31 October 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.31.0-wmf.5
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 26 October 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 25 October 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 24 October 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.31.0-wmf.4
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 19 October 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 18 October 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 17 October 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.31.0-wmf.3
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 12 October 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 11 October 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 10 October 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.31.0-wmf.2
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 05 October 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 04 October 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 03 October 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.31.0-wmf.1
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 28 September 2017 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Wednesday, 27 September 2017 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 26 September 2017 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test2.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
Phase Date Wikis