I see Hovercards has now been rolled out in a new form today.
What a terrible shame to have lost the "Edited x hours/days ago" feature.
Combined with the preview, this piece of quick-see information was so useful. It let me quickly check all the links on one page whilst also gauging how actively edited each destination page was. (A stale page usually merited a visit and could often be quickly enhanced, whereas previously I'd just not be aware of this, and would never have visited the page to check).
I can imagine that non-editors would not find this feature at all useful - but will there be a way to opt back in to this really helpful function of the Hovercard opt-in?