|This feature was removed completely in version 1.36.0.|
|Miscellaneous settings: $wgDismissableSiteNoticeForAnons|
|Whether site notice dismiss button "[dismiss]" should be shown to anonymous (unregistered) users.
|Introduced in version:||1.36.0 (Gerrit change 631177; )|
|Removed in version:||1.36.0 (Gerrit change 654460; )|
|Other settings: Alphabetical | By function|
Whether site notice dismiss button "[dismiss]" should be shown to anonymous (unregistered) users. If it's false (default), sitenotices are effectively undismissable unless one registers.
The button will be shown to all registered users irrespective of this setting.