|This deprecated feature should no longer be used, but is still available for reasons of backwards compatibility. This feature was deprecated in version 1.35.0.|
|Enable file renaming.
|Introduced in version:||1.13.0 (r34169)|
|Deprecated in version:||1.35.0 (Gerrit change 602792; )|
|Removed in version:||still in use|
|Other settings: Alphabetical | By function|
Allows users to move (rename) images and other media files.
The ability of a user to move files is controlled by the
movefile user right.
By default, this right is assigned to the
user group (all logged-in users).
See Manual:User rights for more information.
Despite the name, this setting affects all uploaded files, including videos and documents.