Extension:Purge

From MediaWiki.org
Jump to: navigation, search
Translate this page; This page contains changes which are not marked for translation.

Other languages:
English • ‎日本語 • ‎polski • ‎português • ‎português do Brasil
MediaWiki extensions manualManual:Extensions
Crystal Clear action run.png
Purge

Release status:Extension status stable

ImplementationTemplate:Extension#type User interface
DescriptionTemplate:Extension#description Adds a purge tab on all normal pages, allowing for quick purging of the cache
Author(s)Template:Extension#username Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason, Tom Hutchison
Latest versionTemplate:Extension#version 1.0.1 (2016-03-30)
MediaWikiTemplate:Extension#mediawiki 1.19+
Database changesTemplate:Extension#needs-updatephp No
LicenseTemplate:Extension#license GNU General Public License 2.0 or later
Download
Hooks usedTemplate:Extension#hook
SkinTemplateNavigation::UniversalManual:Hooks/SkinTemplateNavigation::Universal

Translate the Purge extension if it is available at translatewiki.net

Check usage and version matrix.

The Purge extension adds a purge tab on all normal pages, allowing for quick purging of the cache.

Installation[edit]

  • Add the following code at the bottom of your LocalSettings.php:
    require_once "$IP/extensions/Purge/Purge.php";
    
  • Configure if required
  • YesY Done - Navigate to Special:Version on your wiki to verify that the extension is successfully installed.

Configuration[edit]

This extension comes with an extra user right called "purge" to allow fine grained control of its usage. By default it is assigned to the "user" user group, i.e. to all users with an account who are logged in. In case you would like to also assign it to anonymous users for them to make use of the cache purging functionality without the need of a post add the following code to your "LocalSettings.php" file right after invoking this extension:

$wgGroupPermissions['*']['purge'] = true;

Note Note: If you do this you may very likely want to add "index.php" to your robots.txtManual:Robots.txt so that search engine spiders crawling your wiki for content do not start attempting to crawl purge links and inadvertently purging the cache of your wiki and increasing the load on your server.

Revoking the permission for the "user" user group and granting it at the same time only to the "sysop" user group may be done by adding the following two lines:

$wgGroupPermissions['user']['purge'] = false;
$wgGroupPermissions['sysop']['purge'] = true;

See also[edit]