MediaWiki 1.20/Roadmap

From MediaWiki.org
Jump to: navigation, search

Deployments of 1.20 versions were very different from past deployments. We started deploying very regularly (targeting 2-week cycles), with longer stretches (e.g. 6 months) between publishing releases of the installer for third-party users. Read more. Deployment of 1.20 is now finished as we've moved on to 1.21, and volunteers are now leading the way on the tarball release.

Schedule for the deployments[edit | edit source]

See wikitech:Software deployments for current schedule, dates, and times. Below is a summary.

Phase Date Wikis
1.20wmf12
Phase 3 YesY Done Wednesday, September 26, 2012 All other Wikipedias
Phase 2 YesY Done Monday, September 24, 2012 English Wikipedia
Phase 1 YesY Done Wednesday, September 19, 2012 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
Phase 0 YesY Done Monday, September 17, 2012
  • MediaWiki.org
  • testwiki
  • test2wiki
1.20wmf11
Phase 3 YesY Done Wednesday, September 12, 2012 All other Wikipedias
Phase 2 YesY Done Monday, September 10, 2012 English Wikipedia
Phase 1 YesY Done Wednesday, September 5, 2012 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
Phase 0 YesY Done Monday, September 3, 2012
  • MediaWiki.org
  • testwiki
  • test2wiki
1.20wmf10
Phase 3 YesY Done Wednesday, August 29, 2012 All other Wikipedias
Phase 2 YesY Done Monday, August 27, 2012 English Wikipedia
Phase 1 YesY Done Wednesday, August 22, 2012 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
Phase 0 YesY Done Monday, August 20, 2012
  • MediaWiki.org
  • testwiki
  • test2wiki
1.20wmf9
Phase 3 YesY Done Wednesday, August 15, 2012 All other Wikipedias
Phase 2 YesY Done Monday, August 13, 2012 English Wikipedia
Phase 1 YesY Done Wednesday, August 8, 2012 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
Phase 0 YesY Done Monday, August 6, 2012
  • MediaWiki.org
  • testwiki
  • test2wiki
1.20wmf8
Phase 3 YesY Done Wednesday, August 1, 2012 All other Wikipedias
Phase 2 YesY Done Monday, July 30, 2012 English Wikipedia
Phase 1 YesY Done Wednesday, July 25, 2012 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
Phase 0 YesY Done Monday, July 23, 2012
  • MediaWiki.org
  • testwiki
  • test2wiki
1.20wmf7
Phase 3 YesY Done Wednesday, July 18, 2012 All other Wikipedias
Phase 2 YesY Done Monday, July 16, 2012 English Wikipedia
Phase 1 YesY Done Wednesday, July 11, 2012 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
Phase 0 YesY Done Monday, July 9, 2012
  • MediaWiki.org
  • testwiki
  • test2wiki
1.20wmf6
Phase 3 Wednesday, July 4, 2012 Condensed into Phase 2 due to U.S. holiday
Phase 2 YesY Done Monday, July 2, 2012 All Wikipedia sites
Phase 1 YesY Done Wednesday, June 27, 2012 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
Phase 0 YesY Done Monday, June 25, 2012
  • MediaWiki.org
  • testwiki
  • test2wiki
1.20wmf5
Phase 3 YesY Done Wednesday, June 20, 2012 All other Wikipedias
Phase 2 YesY Done Monday, June 18, 2012 English Wikipedia
Phase 1 YesY Done Wednesday, June 13, 2012 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
Phase 0 YesY Done Monday, June 11, 2012
  • MediaWiki.org
  • testwiki
  • test2wiki
1.20wmf4
Phase 3 YesY Done Wednesday, June 6, 2012 All other Wikipedias
Phase 2 YesY Done Monday, June 4, 2012 English Wikipedia
Phase 1 YesY Done Wednesday, May 30, 2012 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
Phase 0 YesY Done Monday, May 28, 2012
  • MediaWiki.org
  • testwiki
  • test2wiki
1.20wmf3
Phase 3 YesY Done Wednesday, May 23, 2012 All other Wikipedias
Phase 2 YesY Done Monday, May 21, 2012 English Wikipedia
Phase 1 YesY Done Wednesday, May 16, 2012 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
Phase 0 YesY Done Monday, May 14, 2012
  • MediaWiki.org
  • testwiki
  • test2wiki
1.20wmf2
Phase 3 YesY Done Wednesday, May 9, 2012 All other Wikipedias
Phase 2 YesY Done Monday, May 7, 2012 English Wikipedia
Phase 1 YesY Done Wednesday, May 2, 2012 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
Phase 0 YesY Done Monday, April 30, 2012
  • MediaWiki.org
  • test2wiki
1.20wmf1
Phase 4 YesY Done Wednesday, April 25, 2012 All other Wikipedias, and other wikis forgotten in Phase 2
Phase 3 YesY Done Monday, April 23, 2012 English Wikipedia
Phase 2 YesY Done Wednesday, April 18, 2012 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
Phase 1 YesY Done Monday, April 16, 2012 Wikimedia Commons
Phase 0 YesY Done Tuesday, April 10, 2012
  • MediaWiki.org
  • test2wiki
Phase Date Wikis

Timeline[edit | edit source]

1.20wmf deployments[edit | edit source]

Documents[edit | edit source]

Language: English  • polski