Wikimedia Technical Committee/Minutes/2019-07-02

From MediaWiki.org
Jump to navigation Jump to search

An invite-only video discussion, where decisions are often finalized, generally Wednesday 1pm PT as of this writing. This meeting is often used for grooming the backlog for the TechCom-RFC board. (private minutes)

  • RFC on Last Call: Introduce a new namespace for collaborative judgements about wiki entities https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T200297 (ended July 6th 05:00 UTC/07:00 CEST/July 5 22:00 PDT) will be reviewed for approval in the next TechCom meeting
  • IRC meeting moved to July 17 in #wikimedia-office: Abstract schemas and schema changes: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T191231 (note new time/date: July 17 2019 14:00 UTC/16:00 CEST/06:00 PDT)
  • No IRC meeting next week