Wikimedia Technical Committee/Minutes/2018-11-28

From MediaWiki.org
Jump to navigation Jump to search

An invite-only video discussion, where decisions are often finalized, generally Wednesday 13:00 USA West coast local time as of this writing. This meeting is often used for grooming the backlog for the TechCom-RFC board. (private minutes)

  • Hosting IRC discussion: Proposal for partial opt-out method for Content security policy https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T208188 on Wednesday December 5th 11pm PST(December 6th 07:00 UTC, 08:00 CET) in #wikimedia-office
  • Reviewed: Introduce a new namespace for collaborative judgments about wiki entities https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T200297 determined need further review from DBAs to determine if more discussion is needed due to updates on the proposal to add filtering which changes the scope.
  • On Last Call: RfC: Session storage service interface: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T206010 last call ends Wednesday December 12th 1pm PST(21:00 UTC, 22:00 CET)
  • On Last Call: RFC: Modern Event Platform: Schema Registry https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T201643 last call ends Wednesday December 5th 10pm PST(December 6th 06:00 UTC, 07:00 CET)
  • On Last Call: RFC: Modern Event Platform: Stream Intake Service https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T201963 : last call ends Wednesday December 5th 10pm PST(December 6th 06:00 UTC, 07:00 CET)