Wikimedia Technical Committee/Minutes/2018-10-10

From MediaWiki.org
Jump to navigation Jump to search

An invite-only video discussion, where decisions are often finalized, generally Wednesday 13:00 USA West coast local time as of this writing. This meeting is often used for grooming the backlog for the TechCom-RFC board. (private minutes)

  • Hosting IRC discussion on Tuesday 16 October 2pm PST(21:00 UTC, 23:00 CET) in #wikimedia-office (NOTE: meeting occurring one day earlier than usual): RfC: Release notes automation https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T200392
  • On Last Call ending Wednesday 24 October 2pm PST (21:00 UTC, 23:00 CET) Spec for representing multiple content objects per revision (MCR) in XML dumps https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T199121
  • Discussed reviewing stale RFC in the near future. If people have a RFC they submitted that is stalled or no longer relevant please update the phab ticket.