Wikimedia Technical Committee/Minutes/2018-03-21

From MediaWiki.org
Jump to navigation Jump to search

An invite-only video discussion, where decisions are often finalized, generally Wednesday 13:00 USA West coast local time as of this writing. This meeting is often used for grooming the backlog for the TechCom-RFC board. (private minutes)

  • RFC Approved: Normalize change tag schema https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T185355
  • RFC IRC Meeting 2018-03-28 in the #wikimedia-office channel at 1pm PST(21:00 UTC, 22:00 CET (NOTE: 1 hour earlier than typical)) Tracking dependencies for multiple Content objects per page (MCR) https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T190063
  • RFC on Last Call to Decline closing 2018-03-29 at 1 pm PST(21:00 UTC, 22:00 CET: Define an official thumb API: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T66214
  • Change was deployed to job queue to have partition topics for refreshLinks now partitioned by database shard so connections to each shard can be controlled.