Just now I lost an edit that took me 20 minutes to craft. Thanks. I really thought I was publishing *my* edit (overwriting the other ec edit, with good reason), but in the end my own text was gone. Doesn't the Preview button function as intended? WHY does a feature like this still SURPRISE and DISAPPOINT me?
I have tried to get into this feature (seriously, for is it 18 months?), but from now I will deny and kill it with every option I have. I am a serious editor, this nonsense spoiled my wikiweek.
I mean: these days, every browser has a warning that says: "You really want to throw away your edits?".