Topic on VisualEditor/Feedback

Jump to navigation Jump to search
Summary by Elitre (WMF)
AnarchistiCookie (talkcontribs)

Whenever I switch from VE to the source editor, and then switch back to VE, it literally deletes the changes I made with the source editor, and then it gives me a ridiculous message saying the following:

"Changes recovered

Your unsaved changes have been automatically recovered."

Well, thanks, but how do I get rid of this? Now I can't use VE properly anymore.

Alsee (talkcontribs)

It looks like this is related to the recent deployment of Phabricator task T57370: VisualEditor: Implement some form of auto-save to help with browser crash recovery and accidental tab closing.

It seems to be a clear bug/oversight if it's loading the auto-save when switching from Wikitext to VE. I've posted your report there.