I published an unfinished translation. How can I go back to continue translation, in which it'll override the already translated content?
Topic on Talk:Content translation
After publishing can't continue translation?
Making it easy to continue published translations is something we captured in this ticket for the team to work in the future (feel free to track the issue and add any comment).
Meanwhile, you can use the following workarounds:
- Once you publish a translation, modify it before leaving the translation editor. That will keep the translation as in progress. You can continue in-progress translations from the translation dashboard you can reach through the contributions page.
- If the translation is already marked as complete you can start a new translation, work on the remaining paragraphs only, and once you click on publish you'll be provided the option to override or publish as a draft. If you publish it as a draft, the content will be saved under your user namespace so you can later copy the new content to the existing article.
This requires some extra steps, but I hope it helps until the mentioned issue is solved.