Talk:Git and Gerrit FAQ

From MediaWiki.org
Jump to: navigation, search

It says "Please, commit your changes or stash them before you can merge." What do I do?[edit]

It should be made clear that in such a case the composer.json -- in case someone is working with the composer -- is relieved of a pesky user edits and user content and a fresh new version appears once the git stash clear command has been put into practise. This site needs some serious overhaul and some explanation on how deal with merge conflicts as well as with git commands.