Manual talk:$wgNewUserLog

From MediaWiki.org
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Decluttering recent change while still giving access to the log[edit]

If like me, you are trying to declutter your recent changes page $wgNewUserLog=false will do this, but with some downsides. It means you not longer provide access to a "Special:Log/newusers" page (that log is disabled).

Discussing this here: Project:Support desk#How to remove user creations from the Recent Changes page?

-- Harry Wood (talk) 15:04, 9 March 2015 (UTC)