Manual:$wgBlockDisablesLogin

From MediaWiki.org
Jump to navigation Jump to search
This page is a translated version of the page Manual:$wgBlockDisablesLogin and the translation is 45% complete.

Other languages:
English • ‎español • ‎polski • ‎português • ‎中文 • ‎日本語
Acceso: $wgBlockDisablesLogin
If set to true, blocked users will no longer be allowed to log in
Introducido en la versión:1.16.0 (r61694)
Eliminado en la versión:aún se usa
Valores permitidos:(booleano)
Valor predeterminado:false
Otros configuración: Alfabéticamente | Por Función

Detalles

If set to "true", blocked users will no longer be allowed to log in. At runtime, any extra rights blocked users might have are removed as well (which is relevant, when the blocked user has a pre-existing session). Also, if the user is logged in, they get logged out.

Nota

When using this with a public wiki allowing to edit via IP addresses, the effect of logging out blocked users may actually be adverse; unless the user's IP address is also blocked (e.g. autoblock), logging the user out will again allow reading and editing, just as for anonymous visitors.

Alternativa

An alternative to this setting might be using $wgAutopromote with APCOND_BLOCKED to create a group that revokes certain rights.