Why is this function called "delete" when all it does is hide?
How do we permanently delete revision history without deleting the original document?
- MediaWiki doesn't do permanent deletion. When you "delete" a page, you're not really deleting that page either. Oversight can actually hide revisions from appearing in the history at all, but it's difficult to fix mistakes and it can create misleading edit histories. It's recommended to use RevisionDelete instead. Reach Out to the Truth 14:59, 1 March 2011 (UTC)