MediaWiki 1.23/Roadmap

From MediaWiki.org
Jump to: navigation, search

Status[edit | edit source]

Timeline[edit | edit source]

Deployments of 1.23 versions happen on weekly intervals, with longer stretches (e.g. 6 months) between publishing releases of the installer for third-party users. Read more.

Schedule for the deployments[edit | edit source]

See wikitech:Deployments for current schedule, dates, and times. Below is a summary. See the most important known bugs.

Phase Date Wikis
1.23wmf22
group 2 Thursday, 17 April 2014 All Wikipedias
group 1 Tuesday, 15 April 2014 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Thursday, 10 April 2014 MediaWiki.org; testwiki; test2wiki; testwikidatawiki
1.23wmf21
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 10 April 2014 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Tuesday, 8 April 2014 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Tuesday, 8 April 2014 MediaWiki.org; testwiki; test2wiki; testwikidatawiki
Partial group 0 YesY Done Thursday, 3 April 2014 testwiki
1.23wmf20
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 3 April 2014 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Tuesday, 1 April 2014 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Thursday, 27 March 2014 MediaWiki.org; testwiki; test2wiki; testwikidatawiki
1.23wmf19
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 27 March 2014 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Tuesday, 25 March 2014 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Thursday, 20 March 2014 MediaWiki.org; testwiki; test2wiki; testwikidatawiki
1.23wmf18
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 20 March 2014 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Tuesday, 18 March 2014 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Thursday, 13 March 2014 MediaWiki.org; testwiki; test2wiki; testwikidatawiki
1.23wmf17
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 13 March 2014 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Tuesday, 11 March 2014 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Thursday, 6 March 2014 MediaWiki.org; testwiki; test2wiki; testwikidatawiki
1.23wmf16
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 6 March 2014 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Tuesday, 4 March 2014 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Thursday, 27 February 2014 MediaWiki.org; testwiki; test2wiki; testwikidatawiki
1.23wmf15
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 27 February 2014 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Tuesday, 25 February 2014 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Thursday, 20 February 2014 MediaWiki.org; testwiki; test2wiki; testwikidatawiki
1.23wmf14
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 20 February 2014 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Tuesday, 18 February 2014 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Thursday, 13 February 2014 MediaWiki.org; testwiki; test2wiki; testwikidatawiki
1.23wmf13
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 13 February 2014 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Tuesday, 11 February 2014 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Thursday, 6 February 2014 MediaWiki.org; testwiki; test2wiki; testwikidatawiki
1.23wmf12
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 6 February 2014 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Tuesday, 4 February 2014 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Thursday, 30 January 2014 MediaWiki.org; testwiki; test2wiki; testwikidatawiki
1.23wmf11
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 30 January 2014 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Tuesday, 28 January 2014 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Thursday, 16 January 2014 MediaWiki.org; testwiki; test2wiki; testwikidatawiki
1.23wmf10
group 2 YesY Done Thursday, 16 January 2014 All Wikipedias
group 1 YesY Done Tuesday, 14 January 2014 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
group 0 YesY Done Thursday, 9 January 2014 MediaWiki.org; testwiki; test2wiki; testwikidatawiki
1.23wmf9
Phase 3 YesY Done Thursday, 9 January 2014 All Wikipedias
Phase 2 YesY Done Tuesday, 7 January 2014 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
Phase 1 YesY Done Thursday, 2 January 2014 MediaWiki.org; testwiki; test2wiki; testwikidatawiki
1.23wmf8
Phase 3 YesY Done Thursday, 2 January 2014 All Wikipedias
Phase 2 YesY Done Monday, 30 December 2013 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
Phase 1 YesY Done Thursday, 19 December 2013 MediaWiki.org; testwiki; test2wiki; testwikidatawiki
1.23wmf7
Phase 3 YesY Done Thursday, 19 December 2013 All Wikipedias
Phase 2 YesY Done Tuesday, 17 December 2013 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
Phase 1 YesY Done Thursday, 12 December 2013 MediaWiki.org; testwiki; test2wiki; testwikidatawiki
1.23wmf6
Phase 3 YesY Done Thursday, 12 December 2013 All Wikipedias
Phase 2 YesY Done Tuesday, 10 December 2013 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
Phase 1 YesY Done Thursday, 5 December 2013 MediaWiki.org; testwiki; test2wiki; testwikidatawiki
1.23wmf5
Phase 3 YesY Done Thursday, 5 December 2013 All Wikipedias
Phase 2 YesY Done Tuesday, 3 December 2013[1] All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
Phase 1 YesY Done Thursday, 21 November 2013 MediaWiki.org; testwiki; test2wiki; testwikidatawiki
1.23wmf4
Phase 3 YesY Done Thursday, 21 November 2013 All Wikipedias
Phase 2 YesY Done Tuesday, 19 November 2013 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
Phase 1 YesY Done Thursday, 14 November 2013 MediaWiki.org; testwiki; test2wiki; testwikidatawiki
1.23wmf3
Phase 3 YesY Done Thursday, 14 November 2013 All Wikipedias
Phase 2 YesY Done Tuesday, 12 November 2013 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
Phase 1 YesY Done Thursday, 7 November 2013 MediaWiki.org; testwiki; test2wiki; testwikidatawiki
1.23wmf2
Phase 3 YesY Done Thursday, 7 November 2013 All Wikipedias
Phase 2 YesY Done Monday, 4 November 2013 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
Phase 1 YesY Done Monday, 4 November 2013 MediaWiki.org; testwiki; test2wiki; testwikidatawiki
1.23wmf1
Phase 3 YesY Done Thursday, 31 October 2013 All Wikipedias
Phase 2 YesY Done Monday, 28 October 2013 All non-Wikipedia sites
(Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, and a few other sites)
Phase 1 YesY Done Thursday, 24 October 2013 MediaWiki.org; testwiki; test2wiki; testwikidatawiki; loginwiki
Phase Date Wikis

Notes[edit | edit source]

  1. There is a week break here for the Thanksgiving holiday, which many Foundation employees will be observing.